Principia Calendar
Sunday, August 1, 2021 - Monday, May 30, 2022

Thursday, August 19

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

Tuesday, August 24

 

MS Sports Begin

Thursday, August 26

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

Thursday, September 2

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

7:30pm - 8:30pm 

MS Back-to-School Night - Dining Room and Middle School classrooms

Thursday, September 9

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

Saturday, September 11

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Ridgway Auditorium)

Sunday, September 12

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Concert - Ridgway

Thursday, September 16

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

Wednesday, September 22

2:30pm 

MS Trip to Cedars

Thursday, September 23

 

MS Trip to Cedars

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

Friday, September 24

 

MS Trip to Cedars

Arrive back by 5:30pm

Monday, September 27

 

Visiting Monday (virtual)

Thursday, September 30

 

US Reunion Weekend

Friday, October 1

 

US Reunion Weekend

 

MS Principia Adventure Trip-8th Grade

2:15pm 

Band Affinity Alumni Concert - Ridgway Auditorium

Saturday, October 2

 

US Reunion Weekend

Sunday, October 3

 

US Reunion Weekend

Thursday, October 7

 

MS Conferences

12:30pm 

MS Early Dismissal

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal - Band Hall

Friday, October 8

 

MS Boarding Family Weekend

 

MS Conferences

1:00pm 

MS Early Dismissal

Saturday, October 9

 

MS Boarding Family Weekend

7:45pm - 9:30pm 

MS PPA Dessert Party - Outside on the Green

Sunday, October 10

 

MS Boarding Family Weekend

Thursday, October 14

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal - Band Hall

Friday, October 15

 

Fall Break-NO SCHOOL (All Levels)

Saturday, October 16

 

Fall Break-NO SCHOOL (All Levels)

Sunday, October 17

 

Fall Break-NO SCHOOL (All Levels)

Monday, October 18

 

Fall Break-NO SCHOOL (All Levels)

Thursday, October 21

7:00pm - 8:30pm 

MS/US Festival of Bands Concert - Ridgway

Friday, October 22

 

MS Principia Adventure Trip-6th Grade

All day Friday, pick up 8:30am Saturday at the Challenge Course

Saturday, October 23

9:00am - 11:00am 

Admissions Community Open House

Friday, October 29

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

MS Halloween Dance - MS Center

Saturday, October 30

9:00am - 1:00pm 

Zoo Day - hosted by Admissions/Alumni Relations

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal - Ridgway

Sunday, October 31

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Concert - Ridgway

5:30pm - 6:30pm 

Trick-or-Treating at Aron House

For Pre-K and Lower School students

Thursday, November 4

 

MS Winter Sports Begin

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal - Band Hall

Friday, November 5

 

MS Principia Adventure Trip-7th Grade

Tuesday, November 9

6:30pm - 9:00pm 

STL Metro8 Rehearsal - Band-Choir-Jazz Rooms

Thursday, November 11

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal - Band Hall

Thursday, November 18

7:30pm - 9:00pm 

MS Evening of Excellence - Middle School

Saturday, November 20

8:00am - 6:00pm 

STL Metro8 Orchestra - Ridgway Auditorium

Sunday, November 21

1:00pm - 4:00pm 

US/MS StL Metro8 Band Concert Performance - Ridgway

Thursday, November 25

 

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, December 3

 

MS Finals

Monday, December 6

 

MS Finals

Thursday, December 9

5:30pm - 6:30pm 

MS/LS Christmas Sharing

Sunday, December 19

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Concert - Ridgway

Tuesday, January 4

 

MS Theatre Week

Wednesday, January 5

 

MS Theatre Week

Thursday, January 6

 

MS Theatre Week

Friday, January 7

 

MS Theatre Week

Saturday, January 8

 

MS Theatre Week Rehearsal

Monday, January 10

 

MS Theatre Week

Tuesday, January 11

 

MS Theatre Week

Friday, January 21

12:00pm 

Noon dismissal - all levels (for Joint Staff Mtg.)

1:30pm - 4:30pm 

Joint Staff Meeting - College

Monday, January 24

 

Visiting Monday (virtual) - hosted by Admissions

Saturday, February 12

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

8:00am - 12:00pm 

US/MS/5th ABC Solo/Ensemble Festival - Principia

Sunday, February 13

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Monday, February 14

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Saturday, February 26

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Sunday, February 27

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Monday, February 28

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Thursday, March 3

 

MS Conferences

 

MS Spring Sports Begin

Friday, March 4

 

MS Conferences

Saturday, March 5

9:00am - 11:00am 

Community Open House - hosted by Admissions

Saturday, March 12

 

US/MS Travel day for boarders

Sunday, March 13

 

Daylight Saving Time begins

Sunday, March 27

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Concert - Ridgway

Friday, April 1

 

MS Costa Rica Trip-8th grade

Monday, April 4

 

MS Arizona Trip-6th Grade

 

MS NY Trip-7th Grade

Saturday, April 9

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Sunday, April 10

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Monday, April 11

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Sunday, April 17

 

Easter Sunday

Friday, April 22

 

MS Project Adventure Day

Saturday, April 23

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Sunday, April 24

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Monday, April 25

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Friday, April 29

 

MS Project Adventure Day

Monday, May 2

 

Visiting Monday (virtual) - hosted by Admissions

Thursday, May 5

7:00pm 

MS Evening of Excellence

Friday, May 6

 

BioBlitz - all levels (tentative)

 

MS Project Adventure Day

Saturday, May 7

 

BioBlitz - all levels (tentative)

Tuesday, May 10

 

MS Finals

Friday, May 13

7:30pm - 9:00pm 

MS Band/Choir Concert

Monday, May 16

 

MS InterHouse Challenge Week

Tuesday, May 17

 

MS InterHouse Challenge Week

Wednesday, May 18

 

MS InterHouse Challenge Week

Thursday, May 19

 

MS InterHouse Challenge Week

1:30pm - 3:00pm 

MS Grade 8 Celebration-Required for all MS

Saturday, May 21

6:00pm - 9:00pm 

Big Bash (tentative)

Sunday, May 29

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Concert - Ridgway

Monday, May 30

 

Memorial Day