Principia Calendar
Sunday, August 1, 2021 - Monday, May 30, 2022

Thursday, August 19

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

Thursday, August 26

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

Saturday, August 28

8:00am 

US SAT - Principia

6:30pm - 9:30pm 

US Homecoming

Homecoming Carnival on the Greens

Thursday, September 2

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

Saturday, September 4

9:00am - 12:00pm 

US Service Saturday - Upper School Flagpole

US students will leave from the flagpole at 9 AM.  Sign up on Helper Helper.  Bring your water bottle!

7:15pm 

US Swing-A-Round Fun Town

US students are invited to Swing-A-Round Fun Town!  The cost is $5, and all are welcome (day and boarder students).  We will depart from the US Flagpole at 7:15 and return by 10:30.

Thursday, September 9

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

Saturday, September 11

 

US Fall Trips

5:20am 

US Sophomores (Perrin/Flint) Depart Upper School Flagpole - Upper School Flagpole

5:30am 

US Juniors depart Upper School Flagpole - Upper School Flagpole

7:10am 

US Sophomores (Hubbell/Bole) depart Upper School Flagpole - Upper School Flagpole

7:15am 

US Freshmen depart Upper School Flagpole for departure - Upper School Flagpole

8:00am - 4:00pm 

US Senior Retreat

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Ridgway Auditorium)

Sunday, September 12

 

US Fall Trips

 

US Senior Retreat

4:45am 

US Seniors depart Upper School Flagpole - Upper School Flagpole

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Concert - Ridgway

Monday, September 13

 

US Fall Trips

 

US Senior Retreat

Tuesday, September 14

 

US Fall Trips

 

US Senior Retreat

Wednesday, September 15

 

US Fall Trips

 

US Senior Retreat

Thursday, September 16

 

US Fall Trips

 

US Senior Retreat

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

Friday, September 17

 

US Fall Trips

 

US Senior Retreat

7:00pm 

US Sophomores (Hubbell/Bole) arrive Upper School Flagpole - Upper School Flagpole

7:30pm 

US Seniors arrive Upper School Flagpole - Upper School Flagpole

9:00pm 

US Juniors arrive Upper School Flagpole - Upper School Flagpole

Saturday, September 18

12:40am 

US Freshman arrive Upper School Flagpole - Upper School Flagpole

1:00am 

US Sophomores (Perrin/Flint) arrive Upper School Flagpole - Upper School Flagpole

Thursday, September 23

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal (Band Hall) - Band Hall

Saturday, September 25

1:00pm - 4:00pm 

US Service Saturday-Principia Gardens - Principia Garden

Sign up on Helper Helper

8:30pm - 10:30pm 

US Icebreaker

Monday, September 27

 

Visiting Monday (virtual)

Thursday, September 30

 

US Reunion Weekend

Friday, October 1

 

US Reunion Weekend

2:15pm 

Band Affinity Alumni Concert - Ridgway Auditorium

5:15pm - 7:00pm 

US Tailgate BBQ Dinner - hosted by HOS

McCandless Football Field

9:00pm - 10:30pm 

US Perrin's Pyro Party - Aron House Patio

Bonfire & Games on Aron House Patio

Saturday, October 2

 

US Field and Natural History Camping Trip

 

US Reunion Weekend

 

US SAT - Off campus

12:00pm - 5:00pm 

US Student Walk Arch to Union Station

Leave from the US flagpole at 12 noon

Sunday, October 3

 

US Reunion Weekend

Monday, October 4

 

US Lake Forest College Visit - Upper School Lobby

Tuesday, October 5

 

US Drake University College Visit - Upper School Lobby

Wednesday, October 6

 

US Knox College Visit - Upper School Lobby

7:00pm - 9:30pm 

US Family Weekend Concert Rehearsal w/church - Ridgway

Thursday, October 7

 

US Tulane University of Louisiana Visit - Upper School Lobby

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal - Band Hall

7:00pm - 8:30pm 

US Family Weekend Concert Rehearsal - Ridgway

Friday, October 8

 

US Family Weekend

Saturday, October 9

 

US Family Weekend

10:00am - 12:00pm 

US Dorm Brunch for Boarder Parents - US Dorms

7:00pm - 7:45pm 

US Family Weekend Concert - Ridgway

7:45pm - 9:30pm 

US PPA Dessert Parties

9:30pm 

US Movie at the Theatre "No Time To Die"

Students will leave for the movie theatre from the flagpole at 9:30 PM.

Sunday, October 10

 

US Family Weekend

Tuesday, October 12

 

US Denison University Visit - Upper School Lobby

Wednesday, October 13

 

US PSAT/College Application Day

Thursday, October 14

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal - Band Hall

Friday, October 15

 

Fall Break-NO SCHOOL (All Levels)

Saturday, October 16

 

Fall Break-NO SCHOOL (All Levels)

10:00am - 3:00pm 

US Service Saturday - Museum of Transportation

Leave from the US Flagpole at 10:10 AM Wear a fun costume!  Bring a water bottle.   Lunch will be provided.

Sunday, October 17

 

Fall Break-NO SCHOOL (All Levels)

12:30pm - 10:00pm 

US Six Flags Trip

Students are eligible to buy tix at reduced rate of $25.  Bring a water bottle and a sweater/jacket.   1st Departure: Leave from US Flagpole at 12:30 2nd Departure: Leave from US Flagpole at 3:00 PM 1st Return: Board bus at 5:00 PM (returning to school by 5:45 in time for dinner) Last Return: Board bus at 9:00 PM (when park closes); return by 10:00 PM.

Monday, October 18

 

Fall Break-NO SCHOOL (All Levels)

Tuesday, October 19

 

US Maryville University Visit - Upper School Lobby

Thursday, October 21

7:00pm - 8:30pm 

MS/US Festival of Bands Concert - Ridgway

Friday, October 22

8:00pm - 10:00pm 

US Boo Fest - Aron House Patio

Bole Sophomores host Boo Fest!  

Saturday, October 23

8:00am 

US ACT - Off Campus

9:00am - 11:00am 

Admissions Community Open House

9:00am - 12:00pm 

US Service Saturday-Beyond Housing - Aron House

We will leave from Aron House at 9:00 am.  Sign up on Helper Helper.

8:00pm - 11:00pm 

US Haunted Movie - Campus House

Hubbell juniors host Haunted Movie!

Sunday, October 24

1:00pm - 3:30pm 

US Simunye Meeting

Room A-279

Tuesday, October 26

 

US Southwestern University Visit - Upper School Lobby

Friday, October 29

 

US Experiential Education / Senior College Visits

8:00pm - 11:00pm 

US Movie

Flint Freshman hosting "Shrek is Green" movie.  Location: TBD

Saturday, October 30

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

9:00am - 1:00pm 

Zoo Day - hosted by Admissions/Alumni Relations

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal - Ridgway

8:00pm - 11:00pm 

US Canfield Halloween Party

Sunday, October 31

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Concert - Ridgway

5:30pm - 6:30pm 

Trick-or-Treating at Aron House

For Pre-K and Lower School students

Monday, November 1

 

US Basketball practices begin

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Thursday, November 4

 

US Florida Institute of Technology Visit - Upper School Lobby

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal - Band Hall

Friday, November 5

7:30pm - 8:30pm 

US Dance Show - Ridgway

8:00pm - 11:00pm 

US Flint's Flourescent Floatatics

Flint sophomores host "Flint's Flourescent Floatatics" pool party and floating movie

Saturday, November 6

 

US SAT - Principia

7:30pm - 8:30pm 

US Dance Show - Ridgway

Sunday, November 7

 

US Day Student Exchange - hosted by Aron House (Girls' Dorm) - Aron House

1:00pm - 3:30pm 

US Simunye Meeting

Room A-279

Monday, November 8

 

US Day Student Exchange - hosted by Aron House (Girls' Dorm) - Aron House

 

US Swimming practice begins

Tuesday, November 9

 

US Day Student Exchange - hosted by Aron House (Girls' Dorm) - Aron House

6:30pm - 9:00pm 

STL Metro8 Rehearsal - Band-Choir-Jazz Rooms

Wednesday, November 10

 

US Day Student Exchange - hosted by Aron House (Girls' Dorm) - Aron House

12:00pm - 3:00pm 

US Band - Veterans' Home Concert (tentative)

Thursday, November 11

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

Town & Country Symphony Rehearsal - Band Hall

Friday, November 12

 

US Surf 'n Turf

Saturday, November 13

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Sunday, November 14

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

1:00pm - 3:30pm 

US Simunye Meeting

Room A-279

Monday, November 15

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

6:30pm - 7:30pm 

US Senior Speeches - Ridgway

Tuesday, November 16

6:30pm - 7:30pm 

US Senior Speeches - Ridgway

Wednesday, November 17

11:15am - 11:50am 

US Senior Speeches - Ridgway

Friday, November 19

4:00pm 

US Mediation Tournament - Virtual

4:00pm - 7:00pm 

US Principia Hunger Games

7:30pm - 9:30pm 

US Theatre Arts - Much Ado About Nothing

8:00pm - 10:00pm 

US Hubbell Hunt - Capture the Turkey

Hubbell sophomores host "Hubbell Hunt" Capture the Turkey

Saturday, November 20

8:00am - 6:00pm 

STL Metro8 Orchestra - Ridgway Auditorium

9:00am - 5:00pm 

US Mediation Tournament - Virtual

7:30pm - 9:30pm 

US Theatre Arts - Much Ado About Nothing

Sunday, November 21

1:00pm - 4:00pm 

US/MS StL Metro8 Band Concert Performance - Ridgway

Wednesday, November 24

 

Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 25

 

Thanksgiving Break

 

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 26

 

Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 4

 

US SAT - Off campus

Monday, December 6

 

US Finals

1:30pm - 3:30pm 

US Christmas Program Rehearsal - Ridgway

Tuesday, December 7

 

US Finals

1:30pm - 3:30pm 

US Christmas Program Rehearsal - Ridgway

Wednesday, December 8

 

US Finals

Thursday, December 9

 

US Finals

 

US/MS/LS/PS Last Day

Friday, December 10

 

Travel day for boarders

 

US DR Trip (optional)

Saturday, December 11

 

Christmas Break

 

US DR Trip (optional)

Sunday, December 12

 

Christmas Break

 

US DR Trip (optional)

Monday, December 13

 

Christmas Break

 

US DR Trip (optional)

Tuesday, December 14

 

Christmas Break

 

US DR Trip (optional)

Wednesday, December 15

 

Christmas Break

 

US DR Trip (optional)

Thursday, December 16

 

Christmas Break

Friday, December 17

 

Christmas Break

Saturday, December 18

 

Christmas Break

Sunday, December 19

 

Christmas Break

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Concert - Ridgway

Monday, December 20

 

Christmas Break

 

US Israel Trip (tentative)

Tuesday, December 21

 

Christmas Break

 

US Israel Trip (tentative)

Wednesday, December 22

 

Christmas Break

 

US Israel Trip (tentative)

Thursday, December 23

 

Christmas Break

 

US Israel Trip (tentative)

Friday, December 24

 

Christmas Break

Saturday, December 25

 

Christmas Break

Sunday, December 26

 

Christmas Break

Monday, December 27

 

Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 28

 

Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 29

 

Christmas Break

Thursday, December 30

 

Christmas Break

Friday, December 31

 

Christmas Break

Saturday, January 1

 

Christmas Break

Sunday, January 2

 

Christmas Break

Monday, January 3

 

Travel day for boarders

Tuesday, January 4

 

Classes Resume - All Levels

Sunday, January 9

1:00pm - 3:30pm 

US Simunye Meeting

Room A-279

Friday, January 14

 

Community Winter Fest - hosted by Athletics/Admissions

Saturday, January 15

9:00am - 3:00pm 

US Production Auditions - Ridgway

5:30pm - 6:30pm 

US Production Audition Callbacks - Ridgway

Sunday, January 16

 

US Field and Natural History Trip (Yellowstone)

Monday, January 17

 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

 

No School All Levels

 

US Field and Natural History Trip (Yellowstone)

Tuesday, January 18

 

US Field and Natural History Trip (Yellowstone)

Wednesday, January 19

 

US Field and Natural History Trip (Yellowstone)

Thursday, January 20

 

US Field and Natural History Trip (Yellowstone)

Friday, January 21

 

US Field and Natural History Trip (Yellowstone)

 

US Weekend Ski Trip

12:00pm 

Noon dismissal - all levels (for Joint Staff Mtg.)

1:30pm - 4:30pm 

Joint Staff Meeting - College

Saturday, January 22

 

US Field and Natural History Trip (Yellowstone)

 

US Weekend Ski Trip

Sunday, January 23

 

US Weekend Ski Trip

Monday, January 24

 

Visiting Monday (virtual) - hosted by Admissions

Saturday, January 29

5:30pm - 10:30pm 

US Junior/Senior Dinner/Dance - TBD

Sunday, January 30

1:00pm - 3:30pm 

US Simunye Meeting

Room A-279

Friday, February 4

7:00pm - 8:30pm 

US/MS/LS Mega Band Concert - Ridgway

Saturday, February 12

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

8:00am - 12:00pm 

US/MS/5th ABC Solo/Ensemble Festival - Principia

6:00pm - 7:30pm 

US Simunye Savory & Sweet Party - TBD

7:30pm - 8:30pm 

US Bistro Concert - Ridgway

9:00pm - 10:30pm 

US Valentine's Dance & Open House - Aron House

Sunday, February 13

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

1:00pm - 3:30pm 

US Simunye Meeting

Room A-279

Monday, February 14

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Friday, February 18

1:00pm - 3:00pm 

US Impact Challenge

7:30pm - 8:30pm 

US Theatre Arts Shakespeare in the Spring - Black Box

Saturday, February 19

7:30pm - 8:30pm 

US Theatre Arts Shakespeare in the Spring - Black Box

Sunday, February 20

7:00pm - 8:30pm 

US Annual Relationship Panel - hosted by Aron House - Aron House

Saturday, February 26

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Sunday, February 27

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

1:00pm - 3:30pm 

US Simunye Meeting

Room A-279

Monday, February 28

 

US International Student Week

 

US/MS Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Saturday, March 5

9:00am - 11:00am 

Community Open House - hosted by Admissions

Sunday, March 6

1:00pm - 3:30pm 

US Simunye Meeting

Room A-279

Monday, March 7

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal

Tuesday, March 8

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal

Wednesday, March 9

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

7:00pm - 9:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal w/church

Thursday, March 10

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Friday, March 11

 

Last Day of Classes

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Saturday, March 12

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US SAT - Off campus

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

 

US/MS Travel day for boarders

Sunday, March 13

 

Daylight Saving Time begins

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Monday, March 14

 

Spring Break

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Tuesday, March 15

 

Spring Break

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Wednesday, March 16

 

Spring Break

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Thursday, March 17

 

Spring Break

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Friday, March 18

 

Spring Break

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Saturday, March 19

 

Spring Break

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Sunday, March 20

 

Spring Break

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Monday, March 21

 

Spring Break

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Tuesday, March 22

 

Spring Break

 

US Israel Trip (optional)

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Wednesday, March 23

 

Spring Break

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Thursday, March 24

 

Spring Break

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Friday, March 25

 

Spring Break

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Saturday, March 26

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

Sunday, March 27

 

US Simunye Trip (optional)

 

US/MS Travel Day for boarders

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Concert - Ridgway

6:30pm - 9:30pm 

US Production Rehearsal

Monday, March 28

 

Classes Resume - All Levels

7:00pm - 10:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal

Tuesday, March 29

7:00pm - 10:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal

Wednesday, March 30

7:00pm - 10:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal w/church

Thursday, March 31

7:00pm - 10:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal

Friday, April 1

 

US MSSBDA Band Concert

 

US Production Rehearsal

Saturday, April 2

7:00pm - 11:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal

Sunday, April 3

1:00pm - 5:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal

Monday, April 4

7:00pm - 11:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal

Tuesday, April 5

7:00pm - 11:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal

Wednesday, April 6

7:00pm - 11:00pm 

US Production Rehearsal w/church

Thursday, April 7

 

US Production - Ridgway

Friday, April 8

 

US Production - Ridgway

Saturday, April 9

 

US Production - Ridgway

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Sunday, April 10

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Monday, April 11

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Friday, April 15

 

US Newton Games (tentative)

7:30pm - 8:30pm 

US Theatre Arts Performance - Black Box

Saturday, April 16

7:30pm - 8:30pm 

US Band/Jazz Band/Choir Concert - Ridgway

Sunday, April 17

 

Easter Sunday

 

US Juniors Boston Trip

Monday, April 18

 

US Experiential Education Week

 

US Juniors Boston Trip

Tuesday, April 19

 

US Experiential Education Week

 

US Juniors Boston Trip

 

US Senior Finals

Wednesday, April 20

 

US Experiential Education Week

 

US Juniors Boston Trip

 

US Senior Finals

Thursday, April 21

 

US Experiential Education Week

 

US Senior Finals

Friday, April 22

 

US Experiential Education Week

 

US Extravagaaaaanza House Event (tentative)

 

US Senior Finals

Saturday, April 23

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Sunday, April 24

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Monday, April 25

 

Visiting Weekend - hosted by Admissions

Friday, April 29

7:30pm - 8:30pm 

US Dance Show - Ridgway

Saturday, April 30

7:30pm - 8:30pm 

US Dance Show - Ridgway

Monday, May 2

 

Visiting Monday (virtual) - hosted by Admissions

Wednesday, May 4

8:00am - 12:00pm 

US AP Exam: English Lit & Comp.

12:00pm 

US AP Exam: Computer Science

Friday, May 6

 

BioBlitz - all levels (tentative)

Saturday, May 7

 

BioBlitz - all levels (tentative)

 

US SAT - Principia

8:00pm - 11:00pm 

US Prom (tentative)

Monday, May 9

8:00am - 12:00pm 

US AP Exam: Calculus AB

Tuesday, May 10

8:00am - 12:00pm 

US AP Exam: English Language/Composition

Monday, May 16

 

US Finals (9th-11th)

 

US Senior Projects Presentations

8:00am - 8:30am 

US Cum Laude Chapel - Ridgway

Tuesday, May 17

 

US Finals (9th-11th)

 

US Senior Projects Presentations

Wednesday, May 18

 

US Finals (9th-11th)

 

US Senior Projects Presentations

Thursday, May 19

 

US Finals (9th-11th)

 

US Senior Projects Presentations

5:30pm - 6:30pm 

US Girls' Swing-Out Dinner - Dining Room

Friday, May 20

11:00am - 12:30pm 

US Awards Assembly - Ridgway

5:30pm - 8:30pm 

US Boys' Senior Dinner - Dining Room

Saturday, May 21

5:00pm - 6:00pm 

US Arts in Revue - Ridgway

6:00pm - 9:00pm 

Big Bash (tentative)

Sunday, May 22

2:00pm - 3:30pm 

US Graduation - McCalmont

Monday, May 23

 

US Sports Camp (optional)

Tuesday, May 24

 

US Sports Camp (optional)

Wednesday, May 25

 

US Sports Camp (optional)

Thursday, May 26

 

US Sports Camp (optional)

Friday, May 27

 

US Sports Camp (optional)

Sunday, May 29

2:30pm - 4:30pm 

Town & Country Symphony Concert - Ridgway

Monday, May 30

 

Memorial Day